• 11/09/2022
  • By binternet
  • 487 Views

Haute couture: behind the scenes of the parades<

Elegance finds all his senses.For this first fashion week in real since March 2020, the real luxury is to associate the sight to the touch.Maria Grazia Chiuri celebrates Dior poetry.Material and mastery, textiles and texture games, exceptional know-how and endless creativity: in Paris, Haute Couture fall-winter 2021-2022 stands out as the living mirror of a world that is reborn ... andlack of fabric.

Regulars have returned.European, American.The Chinese and the Russians were unlucky: vaccines administered in their country do not allow them to enter France.Before we asked the customers if they were Chanel or Dior, today if they are Sputnik or Pfizer.As for the Middle Easts, they remained suspicious: with a regulation, very strict and even more variable, they were afraid to find themselves confined abroad.

Lire aussi:Les hommes voient la vie en rose

What does it matter!These ladies are virtually there, connected by zoom and other personal apps to their favorite claws.We are talking about 4,000 haute couture customers across the planet, including 200 to 400 faithful from the Parisian gold triangle, at the center of all attention: visits to the Coco Chanel suite at Ritz, and even the abbey ofAubazine, the orphanage that inspired him, plunged into the archives of the Dior house, 30, avenue Montaigne - their wishes are all requirements.They can also grow, lose weight, age: retouching is offered for life when you dress haute couture, wherever you are.What if you can't move to renew your wardrobe?No problem.The most prestigious brands have their home collection.

Lire aussi:Au temps du coronavirus, des Fashion weeks 2.0 are essential

Haute couture : dans les coulisses des défilés

Some rare designers want to receive their customers personally, like Elie Saab, renowned for his princess dresses claiming thousands of hours of embroidery.The Lebanese creator does not conceive his profession without these privileged links.But there is no question of revealing the names of the crowned heads, celebrities or business women, any more than the amount of their expenses (certain dresses can reach 1 million euros, or even more).You must protect the gold client and protect himself from the generalized spy.Because "the excellence of our know-how is a source of great wealth", explains Xavier Long, of the National Institute of Art Trades.Luxury Highlights estimates the Haute Couture market at 500 million euros in 2020.A dust of the 217 billion sales of luxury products, boosted by "Revanch Purchases" in Asia, the madness that comes after months of frustration.

Some dresses can reach 1 million euros, or even more

Thus, by its appetite, China safeguard our crafts but above all propels luxury groups at the forefront of the world's great fortunes.In its latest ranking, the magazine "Challenges" places in its French top 4 the families holding LVMH groups (Dior, Givenchy ...), Hermès, L’Oréal, Chanel, for a total heritage of more than 377 billion euros.Never seen !Last April, the American magazine "Forbes" counted 2,755 billionaires worldwide, whose cumulative fortune reaches the stratospheric level of almost $ 13,000 billion!It’s the haute couture breeding ground.

It's been eighteen months since the capital had ignited itself to the rhythm of the parades and the sumptuous evenings.A dinner in honor of Frank Gehry at the Louis Vuitton Foundation, another for Chanel at the Palais Galliera, another at the Museum of Contemporary Art of the Stock Exchange, for Balenciaga.And the most romantic of the walks is organized in Versailles by Dior, at sunset in the gardens of the Fleuris Trianon of the sculptures of the Lalanne.Stanel, Iman, Issam, Roxanne and Eva, 16, 17 and 18 years old, did not ask for so much.They were not invited anywhere but had made the way from Rouen, Nantes and Créteil to watch the Balenciaga show in front of 10 avenue George-V.

François-Henri Pinault, CEO of the Kering group, insists: "Couture is the know-how with creativity.The very essence of art.»»

Another trendy address: rue de Moussy, one of the oldest in Paris, near Beaubourg.Bishop Cauchon resided there but above all Azzedine Alaïa until his death in 2017 in 2017.Closer to the workshop where he worked, this morning of July 4, the day of the American national holiday, it was effervescence.In front of the neighbors with windows, clients, journalists, a whole world, including a muse, Farida Khelfa, and a popess, Anna Wintour, we kissed, we were getting away while waiting for the first collection of the successor of Azzedine, theBelgian creator Pieter Mulier.From his dive into the archives of forty years of Alaïa codes, Mulier drew a motto: "Luxury, sensuality, heritage".

This knowledge of the past is useful, but to project himself towards tomorrow, François-Henri Pinault, CEO of the Kering group, insists: "Couture is the know-how with creativity.The very essence of art."Pascal Morand, executive president of the federation of haute couture and fashion, praises this" territory of freedom, without commercial constraints ".In the last of the haute couture plumassiers, Lemarié, where there are still a hundred employees, we could not have had to need the reinforcement of forty craftsmen, explains the artistic director Christelle Kocher.From the Chanel show, she retains a tweed weaving coat entirely made of feathers: “Two thousand two hundred hours of work!I would have cried when I saw him finished.»»

Toute reproduction interditeLire la suite

• 11/09/2022
  • Par binternet
  • 552 Vues

Haute couture : dans les coulisses des défilés<

L’élégance retrouve tous ses sens. Pour cette première fashion week en réel depuis mars 2020, le vrai luxe c’est d’associer la vue au toucher. Maria Grazia Chiuri célèbre la poésie Dior. Matière et maestria, jeux de textiles et de textures, savoir-faire d’exception et créativité sans fin : à Paris, la haute couture automne-hiver 2021-2022 s’impose comme le miroir vivant d’un monde qui renaît… et ne manque pas d’étoffe.

Les habituées sont revenues. Européennes, Américaines. Les Chinoises et les Russes n’ont pas eu de chance : les vaccins administrés dans leur pays ne les autorisent pas à entrer en France. Avant on demandait aux clientes si elles étaient Chanel ou Dior, aujourd’hui si elles sont Spoutnik ou Pfizer. Quant aux Moyen-Orientales, elles sont restées méfiantes : avec une réglementation, très stricte et encore plus variable, elles ont eu peur de se retrouver confinées à l’étranger.

Lire aussi:Les hommes voient la vie en rose

Qu’importe ! Ces dames sont virtuellement là, reliées par Zoom et autres applis personnelles à leurs griffes préférées. On parle de 4 000 clientes haute couture à travers la planète, dont 200 à 400 fidèles du triangle d’or parisien, au centre de toutes les attentions : visites de la suite de Coco Chanel au Ritz, et même de l’abbaye d’Aubazine, l’orphelinat qui l’inspira, plongée dans les archives de la maison Dior, 30, avenue Montaigne – leurs vœux sont autant d’exigences. Elles pourront aussi grossir, maigrir, vieillir : les retouches sont offertes à vie quand on s’habille haute couture, où que l’on se trouve. Et si on ne peut pas se déplacer pour renouveler sa garde-robe ? Pas de problème. Les plus prestigieuses marques présentent leur collection à domicile.

Lire aussi:Au temps du coronavirus, des Fashion weeks 2.0 s'imposent

Haute couture : dans les coulisses des défilés

Quelques rares couturiers tiennent à recevoir personnellement leurs clientes, comme Elie Saab, réputé pour ses robes de princesse réclamant des milliers d’heures de broderie. Le créateur libanais ne conçoit pas son métier sans ces liens privilégiés. Mais pas question de révéler les noms des têtes couronnées, célébrités ou femmes d’affaires, pas davantage que le montant de leurs dépenses (certaines robes peuvent atteindre 1 million d’euros, voire plus). Il faut protéger la cliente en or et se protéger de l’espionnite généralisée. Car « l’excellence de nos savoir-faire est source de grandes richesses », explique Xavier Long, de l’Institut national des métiers d’art. Luxury Highlights estime le marché de la haute couture à 500 millions d’euros en 2020. Une poussière des 217 milliards de ventes des produits de luxe, dopées par les « achats revanches » en Asie, la folie qui vient après des mois de frustration.

Certaines robes peuvent atteindre 1 million d’euros, voire plus

Ainsi, par son appétit, la Chine sauvegarde nos métiers d’art mais surtout propulse les groupes de luxe au premier rang des grandes fortunes mondiales. Dans son dernier classement, le magazine « Challenges » place dans son top 4 français les familles détentrices des groupes LVMH (Dior, Givenchy…), Hermès, L’Oréal, Chanel, pour un patrimoine total de plus de 377 milliards d’euros. Du jamais-vu ! En avril dernier, le magazine américain « Forbes » comptabilisait, lui, 2 755 milliardaires dans le monde, dont la fortune cumulée atteint le niveau stratosphérique de près de 13 000 milliards de dollars ! C’est le vivier de la haute couture.

Voilà dix-huit mois que la capitale ne s’était pas enflammée au rythme des défilés et des soirées fastueuses. Un dîner en l’honneur de Frank Gehry à la Fondation Louis Vuitton, un autre pour Chanel au palais Galliera, encore un au musée d’art contemporain de la Bourse de commerce, pour Balenciaga. Et la plus romantique des balades est organisée à Versailles par Dior, au coucher du soleil dans les jardins du Trianon fleuris des sculptures des Lalanne. Stanel, Iman, Issam, Roxanne et Eva, 16, 17 et 18 ans, n’en demandaient pas tant. Ils n’étaient invités nulle part mais avaient fait spécialement le chemin depuis Rouen, Nantes et Créteil pour regarder le show Balenciaga devant le 10 avenue George-V.

François-Henri Pinault, P-DG du groupe Kering, insiste : « La couture, c’est le savoir-faire avec la créativité. L’essence même de l’art. »

Autre adresse branchée : la rue de Moussy, une des plus anciennes de Paris, près de Beaubourg. L’évêque Cauchon y résida mais surtout Azzedine Alaïa jusqu’à sa mort, en 2017. Au plus près de l’atelier où il travailla, ce matin du 4 juillet, jour de la fête nationale américaine, c’était l’effervescence. Devant les voisins aux fenêtres, clientes, journalistes, tout un petit monde, dont une muse, Farida Khelfa, et une papesse, Anna Wintour, on s’embrassait, on s’enlaçait en attendant la première collection du successeur d’Azzedine, le créateur belge Pieter Mulier. De sa plongée dans les archives de quarante années de codes Alaïa, Mulier a tiré une devise : « Luxe, sensualité, héritage ».

Cette connaissance du passé est utile, mais pour se projeter vers demain, François-Henri Pinault, P-DG du groupe Kering, insiste : « La couture, c’est le savoir-faire avec la créativité. L’essence même de l’art. » Pascal Morand, président exécutif de la Fédération de la haute couture et de la mode, vante ce « territoire de liberté, sans contraintes commerciales ». Chez le dernier des plumassiers de haute couture, Lemarié, où on compte encore une centaine d’employés, on n’en revenait pas d’avoir eu besoin du renfort de quarante artisans, explique la directrice artistique Christelle Kocher. Du show Chanel, elle retient un manteau en tissage de tweed entièrement réalisé en plumes : « Deux mille deux cents heures de travail ! J’en aurais pleuré quand je l’ai vu fini. »

Toute reproduction interditeLire la suite